Illumination-um-um

Oh how I wish I could find a link to this comic, but I can’t, so I’ll just have to write it out here.  It’s Matt Groening’s “Life is Swell”, and it has a guru-type guy in a turban and robe talking to another guy in a little hat.  Each line is in it’s own frame, so there are total of nine frames, in a 3 x 3 square.

………………….

Guru:  Do you want illumination?

Then practice daily meditation.

Refrain from senseless stimulation.

Avoid a life of desperation.

Stop your mental flagellation.

Halt your wicked hip gyration.

And pray for cosmic liberation.

Other Guy:  Thank you, Swami! That was brilliant!

Guru: I like to rhyme when I’m drunk.

………….

I’m definitely down with the “stop your mental flagellation.”  But I absolutely refuse to halt my wicked hip gyration.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

